To Do List for Summer 2013

16452279-summer-time-vector-collection-elements-1

Now that summer is right around the corner here are 10 things I want to complete by the end of the 2013 summer season. 

1. Go to a carnival 

I haven’t been to a carnival in so long. I think the last time I went to one was back when The Westchester County Fair was in business. Even though I am scared  to go on same rides i.e.Ferris wheels I still want to relive my childhood, while eating cotton-candy. 

2. Para Sailing

As a  traditional summer vacation my family and I go to Ocean City, MD each year. I’v been going there since the age of 5-year-old. Every year my mom usually says she wants to go para sailing, but I always chicken out at the last minute. This year I am going to para sail! Hopefully I don’t chicken out.

3. Go to a concert 

Hopefully some of my friends can join me this August because I want to see The Backstreet Boys at the Nikco Theater in Long Island. I have been to a concert before, Bowling for Soup performed at Playland years ago. Which leads me to number 4.

4. Go to Playland for the day 

Recently Playland Park in Rye, NY had its grand opening back in May. Playland has been an amusement park for decades. I remember going their and riding the Dragon Coaster, playing the games, and enjoying ice cream afterward. The park closed in 2012 due to ride accidents during the past couple years. The park has been redesigned for kids and adults. 

5. Go to as many beaches as possible 

Now that it is summer I have more flexibility to relax and enjoy being off from school. I even started this “To Do” task by going to Robert Moses Beach on the first of June. The weather was beautiful, but the water was ice cold. 

6. Have a 4th of July party

I used to work at public pools during the summer, now that I am no longer working there I have the 4th of July free to do whatever I want. Perhaps going to a local public park or beach will make the event more memorable.  

7. Read a good book

During the last couple summers I have always read a book. Whether it was a novel about romance, mystery, or suspense it made time go by, and made my imagination grow. I am currently reading a book called The Home, it is a mystery/suspense novel. My past reads where Fifty Shades of Grey (all three books, ) and a thriller novel called The Lion, The Lamb, and The Hunter 

8. Sing a song that reminds me of summer 

What I mean by this, the recent songs that are broadcast though the radio during the past summer seasons have successfully stayed in my head for a long period of time. For an example: Call Me Maybe by Carly Jay Jepsen That song was aired last winter/spring; however, once the summer started that song was being sang constantly! It also happened two summers ago also. Do you remember Party Rock Anthem  by LMFAO. So as crazy as it may seem I want to know which song will be repeated over and over again this summer.
9.Hang out with friends more often 

Like what I said before I have more time on my hands now than I have had during past summers. Most of my friends have jobs, but occasional they take time off to enjoy summer as well. 

10. Sit back and relax

The best part about summer time is you don’t have to worry about homework, papers, or test. The only thing you have to worry about is getting too sunburn. 

Leave a Reply

