My 5 Favorite Books of All Time

If you are a beloved book reader like me then you appreciate having your mind explore  adventures you probably will never do in real life. Books help the imagination grow; they create inspiration, happiness & sadness, and develop relationships with each character in the story. 

so without farther a due here are 5 of my favorite books.

5. To Build a Fire by Jack London http://www.jacklondons.net/buildafire.html 

Although this story is part of the short story genre it’s apart of literature. You probably read this story in grade school or high school. But if you never head of it here is the plot: A man and a dog/wolf are traveling through a blizzard to find shelter. The man thinks he will survive the storm but doesn’t know how to “survive” in extreme temperatures. The dog is a snow dog and has an instinct for survival. I love this short story because London’s point is when faced with potential death what would a person do to stay alive? 

4. They Cage The Animals at Night by Jennings Michael Burch 

http://www.amazon.com/They-Cage-Animals-Night-Signet/dp/0451159411

Now this book tore with my emotions. In one chapter I was happy the next chapter I was crying. Its about a young boy who is put in forester care by his stressed overwhelmed mother. His journey starts there. He meets a lot of people some friends some foes. Also it’s a true story. 

3. Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L. James

We all know these books the Fifty Shades Trilogy. Whether you heard it though social media or though a friend whoever you are, you heard of fifty Shades. I have good news for all those women and men: The movie is supposed to come out in August 2014! http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2322441/

2. To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0056592/

I first read this novel in grade school, and let’s face it grade school literature is BORING! However, I enjoyed reading To Kill a Mocking Bird. I could relate to Scout, the little girl, I thought she was smart and fair. I liked the father, Atticus Finch and what he was doing to help Tom Robinson receive justice in court. It really was and still is a great book. 

1. Night by elie Wiesel

http://www.amazon.com/Night-Elie-Wiesel/dp/0374500010

I also read this book in grade school and it still gives me the creeps. I cannot believe these horrific events happened in parts of Europe during World War II. Wiesel wrote this novel years after being in the holocausts. A lot of disturbing images and frightening moments accrued during the time Wiesel and his family spent in the concentration camps. 

One thought on “My 5 Favorite Books of All Time

Leave a Reply

